Friday, 19 April 2013

Jaguar F type

Probably one of the greatest looking cars of today.

Who drives K53 anyway?

I will tear up my license if I am wrong to say that there is nobody who does their 5 point check, first gear, hand brake down,  rear view mirror before 2nd and again in about 5 seconds. And if there is,  how long does it take for them to get  home?

Where I live in South Africa, for those of you who don't, this is the ridiculous system that we all must abide by in order to pass our practical driving test. Once we have, we can actually start to drive and be FULLY aware of our road surroundings without doing a range idiotic checks that distract you from what is already idiotic - South African road's.

You see, as a present my parents sent me for an advanced safety driving course. The first thing the instructor announced to every single participant was that we should forget everything that k53 had taught us, right down to seat and hand positions. Need I remind you that this was an advanced SAFTEY course.

Just the other day I saw a some one coming passed me around a roundabout doing the steering wheel shuffle. I cannot begin to imagine the horror of what else she does on the roads.

It has even come to the point where I think the taxis of south Africa are better off driving how they do, instead of k53 because it's more predictable on the roads.

And so I encourage everyone to keep their eyes peeled for those who may think that k53 is their for their protection.

Thursday, 18 April 2013

Mighty Car Mods

Aussies aren't all V8 mate after all.
Here's some Gentlemen who show you how to make the most out of your Japanese cabs, and a few more treats.

Go see!

Subaru WRX

Any body know where I can get my hands on a 2011 Scooby like this?
Contact me.